Your end users are advised that the waiting room is full, and that they will be assigned a position when one becomes available. This message sustains for a minimum of 5 minutes, after which some users will be allowed in until the room fills again. You can modify this message by configuring a custom template.
You can always upgrade if you need more capacity. After 5 minutes the new capacity will be available to all users.